Google Translate

Register of Safety Consultants and Engineers

Register of Safety Consultants and Engineers

The Missouri Workers’ Safety Program (MWSP) was created to help employers improve workplace safety, reduce workers’ compensation costs, and regulate safety services provided by insurance carriers.

Name Address Phone E-Mail Area of Expertise
Ackermann, Patricia SSM Physical Therapy
3446 McKelvey
Bridgeton, MO 36044
314-346-3079 ackermap@ssm-select.com Injury Prevention, Education Programs, Physical Therapy Services, Ergonomics, Job Analysis
Arp, Jeff L. 35 Sterling Brock
Harrisburg, MO 65256
573-817-2554 jarp@mirma.org Construction, General Industry, Public Entity, OSHA, APPA, ADA, Boca Codes, General Training
Baker, Frank J. 15908 Chapel Park Dr. E.
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-773-0233 frank@safetydude.com Occupational Safety, General Industry, Fire Protection, OSHA 10 hr. (General & Construction)
Banden, Mark J.   816-483-9531 mbanden@ safetyconsultants.org I.H., Safety & Health training, OSHA regulatory compliance, OSHA inspections
Beets, Kelly MIRMA
3002 Falling Leaf Court
Columbia, MO 65201
573-817-2554 kbeets@mirma.org OSHA, Police and Playground Safety, Municipal Risk Management, ARM-P
Caldwell, Eric Gateway Safety Consulting, LLC
5 Fishers Hill Dr.
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-373-4696 EricCaldwell@gateway-safety.com Safety Consulting and Training, Safety Management, Program Development, Workers Compensation, OSHA Compliance
Cave, George S. 943 Quince Dr.
St. Charles, MO 63301-0134
314-575-0490 scave@cavesafe.com OSHA inspections and programs, Expert Witness, Accident Investigation, Homeland Security
Chambers, Richard A. Fireman's Fund Insurance Co.
One Progress Point
O'Fallon, MO 63368
314-795-0363 rich.chambers@ffic.com Hazard Elimination & Control; Hazard Identification
Chancellor, Gregory L. 1500 SW Liggett Rd.
Blue Springs, MO 64015
816-229-1829 gchance@summitsafetygroup.com Construction, General Industry
Clay, Robert A. 410 Brewer Dr.
Columbia, MO 65203
573-681-5497 clayr2@lincoln.edu Inspections, Live/On-Line Training & Engineering Consulting, Regulatory Interpretation
Daoud, Alfred Badwin & Lyons, Inc.
111 Congressional Blvd., #500
Carmel, IN 46032
317-429-2534 adaoud@baldwinandlyons.com Safety & Health Program Evaluations; Training & Education; Hazard Identification
Duffy, David ESIS, Inc.
6142 Forest Glen
Chicago, IL 60646
773-499-9441 david.duffy@esis.com All fields of Industrial Hygiene
DuMontier, Denis 1601 D Walpole Dr.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
636-519-0520 denisd@accidentfund.com OSHA Industrial Compliance; Property, Liability, & WC Evaluation; Ergonomics Assessment
Ellis, Lansing H. 7522 Rolling Meadows Dr.
West Chester, OH 56069-1229
513-779-6540 hellis@msigusa.com General Industrial Hygiene, Safety Program Review & Development
Ezra, Mark A. M. MK & Associates
P.O. Box 460440
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-744-4033 mezra@mka-stl.com Mechanical Engineering, Structures of Machines, Machine Guarding, Conveyer Guarding, Mechanical Failures, Motorcycles
Francis, Gregory K. The Employer Advantage
1027 South Main St., Ste. 401
Joplin, MO 64801
417-782-3909 greg@employeradvantage.com OSHA Compliance General Industry & Construction, EPA Lead Abatement & RRP
Gebhart, Max L. The Employer Advantage
1027 South Main St.,Ste. 401
Joplin, MO  64801
417-782-3909 max@employeradvantage.com OSHA regs, construction & gen Industry safety, DOT safety compliance Hazardous Materials Safety
Giglione, John P. Johnton & Associates, Inc.
830 Crescent Centre Dr., Ste. 220
Franklin, TN 37067
615-373-0500 jgiglione@johnstonandassoc.com Scrap yards, small to medium size mfg., long term care facilities; trucking; beer/beverage distributors
Gondzur, Andrew Certified Safety Consulting, LLC
3921 Connecticut St.
St. Louis, MO 63116
314-660-7238 CertifiedSafety@me.com

IH; Ergonomics; General Industry Construction; OSHA Compliance; Training; Inspections; Safety Audits; Program Development; First Aid/CPR/AED; Loss Control

Hamrick, Christopher A. ESIS, Inc.
4848 Woodstream Ct.
Columbus, OH 43230
614-769-3172 chris.hamrick@esis.com Ergonomics and Industrial Safety
Hart, Troy Science Applications International Corp.
13397 Lakefront Dr., Ste. 100
Earth City, MO  63045
314-770-3095 troy.s.hart@saic.com IH, Industrial Safety, Construction Safety, OSHA Compliance, Safety Audits, Radiation Safety, Ventilation Safety, Chemical Hygiene, Laser Safety
Heydon, Duncan L. OCCU-TEC, Inc.
4151 N. Mulberry Dr., Ste. 275
Kansas City, MO  64116
816-231-5580 dheydon@occutec.com Safety, industrial hygiene, environmental consulting & training, authorized trainer for OSHA
Hinds, Russell Southwest Missouri Safety, LLC
1607 N. State Hwy CC
Nixa, MO 65714
417-714-4808 russhinds@swmosafety.com Construction/Industrial Safety, Hazwoper Training, OSHA Authorized Inspector, NFPA 70E, First Aid CPR Trainer, Flagging/Hwy Tech Trainer
Hoffman, Daniel E.   314-604-3414 deh11054@charter.net Industrial Safety, I.H. Radiation Safety, Health Physics
Holmes, Steven M. Missouri Employers Mutual Ins
14700 E. 42nd Street
Independence, MO  64055
816-719-0939 sholmes@men-ins.com Board of Certified Safety Professional
Holton, James O. National Safety Consulting
169 Chesterfield Business Pkwy
Chesterfield, MO 63005
636-532-2999 jholton@nationalsafetyconsulting.com Construction & General Industry Programs & Training
Huber, Lee J. ESIS, Inc.
P.O. Box 952
Elk River, MN 55330
612-437-6147 lee.huber@esis.com OSHA consulting; Safety Program development; Train the Trainer; Ergonomics; Modification of tasks, tooks & production lines.
Huffman, John P. 1228 Lin Manor Drive
Kirkwood, MO  63122
314-744-4033 jhuffman@mka-stl.com Mechanical Engineering, systems & equipment; structures of machines, guarding, conveyor guarding; product safety & failure
Janson, Christopher 704 Forder Crossing Court
St. Louis, MO 63129
314-845-3516 Chris@HainesJanson.com CSP, CHMM, /construction, Industrial & Premises Safety
Kleekamp, Aaron Missouri Employers Mutual Ins.
663 Trade Center Blvd.
Chesterfield, MO 63005
800-442-0590 x5034 akleelam@mem-ins.com Property & Casualty
Knutsen, Cornelius K. Regional Reporting Inc.
11745 W. 105th St.
St. John, IN 46373
847-961-0138 neilknutsen@aol.com Hazard Identification, Industrial Hygiene, Hazard Elimination & Control
Lear, Troy James 8757 Edgar Lane
Joplin, MO 64804
417-782-3909 x425 troyjlear@yahoo.com Construction Safety; High Angle Rescue; Heavy Equipment; OSHA 10-30 Hr. Trainer, Steel Erections
Lechner, Lynn   636-327-3473 lynn.lechner@selective.com OSHA Compliance, Workplace Inspections, P&C
Leines, Rick 9323 Hall Drive
Lenexa, KS 66219
816-231-5580 rleines@occutec.com Safety, Industrial Hygiene, Enviornmental Consulting & Training, Authorized Trainer for OSHA
Long, Cindy 18710 Stovall Lane
Pacific, MO 63069
314-791-1576 clong@amfam.com Safety & Health Training & Education; Program Evals & Designs; Hazard Identification; Accident Investigation & Statistical Reporting
Lueck, Craig 17584 County Road 9
Lester Prairie, MN  55354
612-859-3732 riskcontrl@yahoo.com Safety & Health Admin, Mgmnt, Training & Education; Program Design & Eval; Hazard Control, Elimination & Identification
Luttrell, Daniel S. 736 Julia Elizabeth Drive
Wentzville, MO  63385
314-704-9976 danluttrell2002@yahoo.com OSHA Authorozed 10/30 hr. trainer; Forklift safety trainer; certified traffic flagger trainer; certified 6/8 hr defensive driving trainer
Manahan, Marjorie K. National Safety Consulting
169 Chesterfield Business Pkwy.
Chesterfield, MO 63005
636-532-2999 mmanahan@nationalsafetyconsulting.com Construction & General Industry Safety
Marcyjanik, Brian VHA CEOSH
#1 Jefferson Barracks Drive
St. Louis, MO 63125
314-894-6100
x66092
brian.marcyjanik@va.gov Industrial Safety, NFPA 70E, OSHA Recordkeeping, PPE, Safety/Enviornment Management Systems
McBride, Ellen ESIS, Inc.
420 Chinquapin Round Rd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-267-0531 ellen.mcbride@esis.com Safety & Health Program Evaluations; Training & Education & Design
McCumber, R. David P.O. Box 142
Alpha, OH 45301
573-473-7112 emccum@sbcglobal.net General, Wood Industry, DOT, Brick Plants
McDonough, Matt Safety National Casualty Corp.
1832 Schuetz Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-692-1398 Matthew.McDonough@safetynational.com General Safety, Workers Comp., Auto Liability, General Liability
McElfresh, Edward D. 1335 Hwy WW
Salem, MO  65560
573-729-2463 edwardgailm00@centurylink.net Substance Abuse Testing, Fire Investigations, Safety Inspections, CPR, First Aid & AED Training, MO Food Code Inspections
McGinnis, Joseph D. ESIS, Inc.
420 Chinquapin Round Rd.
443-591-0638 joseph.mcginnis@esis.com Safety Management Systems; General Industry Compliance; Machine Guarding; Fire Protection; Safety Auditing; OSHA VPP; PPE Assessment
McLane, Stephen MO Department of Natural Resources
2710 W. Main
Jefferson City, MO 65109
573-526-3322 Stephen.McLane@dnr.mo.gov Hazardous Materials, Training, Fire Prevention
Melton, Scott D. Independence Power and Light
21500 E. Truman Rd.
Independence, MO 64056-2674
816-325-7436 smelton@indepmo.org Transportation, Utilities, Emergency Preparedness & Planning
Morgan, Patrick G. 300 Crestview Drive
Wood River, IL 62095
618-251-5687 pat.morgan@aceagribusiness.com Hazard Identification, Elimination & Control; Safety & Health Program Evaluation, Training, & Education
Morton, Michael Morton Safety Consulting, LLC
461 NW 111 
Warrensburg, MO  64093
660-281-9932 mmorton51@embarqmail.com OSHA Process Safety Management; OSHA 10/30 hr. OSHA Construction Training; Compliance Audits; Explosive Hazards Assessment; Risk Management
Mount, Sharon M. Thomas McGee, L.C.
920 Main, Ste. 1700
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-843-4444 smount@thomasmcgee.com Construction Safety  
Nelson, George H. 872 Burgandy Ln.
Manchester, MO 63011-3587
636-391-3575 geo-nelson@sbcglobal.net Retail, General Industry, Worker's Compensation Claims
Noles, Max H. 64 Northwoods Dr.
Kimberling City, MO 65686 
417-739-1489 mhn033@gmail.com Light to Medium Industrial, Retail, Lodging, Transportation, Temporary Labor, Ergonomics
Novitski, Mark D. 1520 Lynette St.
Liberty, MO  64068
816-792-3092 mnovitski@kc.rr.com Hazard Identification & Elimination
Oberman, George Thomas McGee, L.C.
920 Main, Ste. 1700
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-842-4800x4474 goberman@thomasmegee.com Construction Site Safety Management
O'Conner, Stephen The Hartford
4912 174th St.
Omaha, NE 68135
402-952-0599 soconner@thehartford.com Ergonomics, Industrial Hygiene, Health Care, General Industry
Pabst, Daniel J. 15815 W. McCormick Avenue
Goddard, KS 67052
785-234-1005 dpabst@safetyconsultinginc.com OSHA Compliance; Construction Safety
Palmer, Samuel J. 710 Canterbury Drive
Warrenton, MO 63383
801-432-8121 sam@utahbic.com Hazard Identification, Safety & Health Program Eval & Design, S & H Training, Education, Admin & Management
Parr, Kevin  Midwest Public Risk
600 Broadway, Ste. 300
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-292-7532 Kevin@mprisk.org Public Sector: Employment Practices Liability, Facility & Workplace Policies, Procedures & Practices, Driver Training
Parrott, Marlin  MADA
P.O. Box 1279
Jefferson City, MO 65102
    Masters of Science, Industrial Safety Management
Paul, David Lighthouse Safety & Training, Inc.
7801 Danell Lane
Grain Valley, MO 64029
816-228-7233 David.Paul@LighthouseSafetyandTraining.com Machine Safeguarding, Electrical Safety, NFPA 70E, Confined Space, Hazwoper, Accident Investigation, Noise / Air Monitoring
Peetz, Benjamin 9832 N. County Road 250 W.
Batesville, IN 47006
812-216-3223 benjamin.peetz@ins-lua.com Fire Prevention & Emergency Preplanning for Industrial & Manufacturing Occupancies
Pelley, Robert D. 500 Gentle Breeze Dr.
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-379-0497 Bob.Pelley@TheHartford.com Property, Life Safety, Industrial Fire Protection
Pemberton, Robert F. Regional Reporting Inc. 573-881-1610 bobpemberton@centurytel.net Hazard Indentification, Safety & Health Program Eval & Design; Hazard Elimination & Control
Peters, Neil C. MK & Associates
PO Box 460440
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-744-4033 npeters@mka-stl.com Workplace Safety, Building & Parking Lot Safety, Code Compliance, Fire Protection, Property Inspections
Petroshak, William Compliance Coordinators, Inc.
P.O. Box 18475
Kansas City, MO 64133
816-795-9605 bpetroshak@gmail.com OSHA Compliance, Loss Control
Proost, Paul 167 Greycliff Manor Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63129
314-378-1740 clpjproost@att.net Generalist in both Property & Workers Comp., Nursing Homes, Public Sector
Purvis, William L. 609 Otter Creek Trail
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-485-8501 bill.purvis@yahoo.com Mock OSHA Inspections; Ergo Assessments; Safety Inspections; Safety Program Analysis & Loss Trends
Raber, Terry Loss Control & Management
P.O. Box 9
Auburn, GA 30011
770-867-5625 terryraber@yahoo.com Loss Control, Risk Management, Safety Programs, Fleet Safety
Rickert, Gary 4059 Tarragona Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63129
314-892-3056 rickertgary@gmail.com Facility Hazard & Risk Assessment
Roderman, Michael R. 338 CR 2515
Salem, MO 65560
573-247-0120 rsa@hughes.net MSHA & OSHA Consulting, Training, Programs, American Red Cross First Aid, CPR, AED, Noise Surveys, Litigation Assistance
Rose, Robert W. 4505 Little River Lane
Fort Myers, FL 33905
239-822-8448 brose@employers.com Hazard Identification, Elimination & Control; Safety & Health Program Evaluation, Safety & Health Training & Education
Schirmer, Gary 2037 Waters Edge Ct.
Lake St. Louis, MO 63367
636-561-8315 SchirmGJ@aol.com All Aspects of Industrial Safety & Workers' Compensation, Training
Schmitt, Alan 5255 Woodland Road
Washington, MO 63090
314-800-2255 alan_schmitt@ajg.com N/A
Scollin, Jason P. 195 SE 51 Rd.
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-8695 jscollin@thomasmcgee.com Safety Management, Construction Safety, Loss Control, Manufacturing Safety, CFR 1910, CFR 1926
Shinsky, John Gregory 1000 Loch Lomond Drive
Arlington, TX  76012
817-291-6640 gregshinsky@sbcglobal.net Safety & Health Admin, Mgmnt, Training & Education; Program Design & Eval; Hazard Control, Elimination & Identification
Simpson, Manira A. ACE/ESIS/Proclaim 646-477-2215 manira.simpson@esis.com Hazard Identification; Federal/State/Local Compliance Codes
Smith, Brian The Builder's Association
720 Oak St.
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-595-4169 bsmith@buildersassociation.com Construction Safety Training, Jobsite Inspection, Safety Manual Review
Smith, Chet A. American Safety Management, Inc.
4300 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Fairway, KS 66205
913-676-9242 csmith@american-safety.com Workers' Compensation Consulting & Loss Control, OSHA Compliance
Smith, Jr., Joseph W. 32511 Boulder Park Ct.
Conroe, TX 77385
281-292-1152 jsmith@riskcontrolservices.com Safety Program Development, Site Safety Inspection, Accident Investigation, Expert Witness, OSHA Compliance Training, Mining Safety
Spiva, Joey The Employer Advantage
1027 South Main St., Ste. 401
Joplin, MO  64801
417-782-3909 joey@employeradvantage.com OSHA & DOT 
Stewart, Steve Hartford Insurance Co
7400 College Blvd., #500
Overland Park, KS  66210
913-693-8585 sstewart@thehartford.com Property, Ergonomics & Machine Safeguarding
Storie, DeWayne Vanliner Insurance Co
One Premier Drive
Fenton, MO 63026
636-349-6954 dewayne.storie@vanliner.com Workers' Compensation; OSHA & DOT Compliance; Fleet Safety; General Liability Risk Management
Sweeten, Terri L. Missouri Employers Mutual Ins
101 N. Keene Street
Columbia, MO  65201
573-499-4167 tsweeten@mem-ins.com Defensive Driver Trainer for DDC4, On-Site Safety Assessments, Evaluations & Development
Taliaferro, Walter National Safety Consulting
169 Chesterfield Business Pkwy
Chesterfield, MO 63005
636-532-2999 wtaliaferro@nationalsafetyconsulting.com Construction, OSHA Hearings, OSHA 10 & 30 hr. Training, Program Preparation & Implementation, Program & Job Audits, Provide Project Safety Coordinators.
Tempus, James L. Lockton Companies, LLC
444 W. 47th Street, Ste. 900
Kansas City, MO  64112
816-914-9435 jtempus@lockton.com Construction
Thaman, Ronald N. S-E-A Limited
7349 Worthington-Galena Rd.
Columbus, OH  43085
800-782-6851 rthaman@sealimited.com All aspects of safety consultation and industrial hygiene
Thigpen, J. David Great American Insurance Co.
1013 Fulman Rd.
Hendersonville, TN  37075
770-325-1510 dthigpen@strategiccomp.com Safety & Health Training & Education; Program Evals & Designs; Hazard Identification; Accident Investigation & Statistical Reporting
Tipton, Richard Safe Day Consulting, LLC
7127 Mexico Rd., Ste. 266
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-219-9392 rtipton@safeday.us Occupational Safety, Industrial Hygiene, OSHA Compliance Audits, Training, Data Management Systems
Unger, Richard S. MK & Associates
PO Box 460440
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-744-4033 runger@mka-stl.com Parking Lot Design, Construction, Design & Construction Defects, Roads & Accident Reconstruction
Valentine, David 1536 Fenton Hills
Fenton, MO 63026
636-225-5441 David.Valentine@TheHartford.com Best Safety Practices, Workers' Compensation, Ergonomics, Machine Guarding
Valentine, Mark W. Aon Risk Services Central
4801 Main Street, Ste. 350
Kansas City, MO  64112
816-698-4611 mark.valentine@aon.com Hazard Evaluation, Mock Compliance Audits, Safety Training & Education
Wade, Don DEW Consultants, Inc.
10004 Sakura Drive
St. Louis, MO  63128
314-322-8609 dewlkv@sbcgloal.net Hazard Identification, Elimination & Control
Ward, Joe L. 3225 Oakmoore Drive
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
573-429-1238 joewardjr@semo.net Ergonomics & Safety Services for Business & Industrial work settings
Wellman, James 2407 SE 6th Terrace
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
816-525-3068 JimWellman@kc.rr.com HSE Management Systems, Workers' Compensation Management, Accident Prevention, OSHA Training and Compliance
Welter, Edward C. 1524 Alvina
Dupo, IL 62239
618-286-3110 oldbear20022002@yahoo.com Construction, Petro Chemical Industry
Wheeler, Edwin Lance American Mining Insurance
​3490 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
307-257-3576 lwheeler@americanmining.com Safety; Behavioral based safety; IH training; MSHA
Wiersema, Roger A 3507 Hwy. 10, P.O. Box 662
Greensburg, LA 70441
985-514-4294 rwiersema@centurytel.net Workers' Compensation; Industrial; Marine; Property & Liability; Hazard Elimination & Control; Hazard Identification
Woodward, Mark Andrew 1903 N. South Trail Terrace
Columbia, MO 65202
573-499-9714 mwoodwar@mem-ins.com Workplace Safety & Risk Assessments, Custom, EE & Supervisor Training, Writing Programs & Safety Materials
Wright, Martha Risk Management Resources
8315 Cantrell Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72225
501-614-1575 Martha_Wright@rkfl.com Food Service, Construction, Ergonomics, Transportation, Health Care, OSHA Compliance
Zans, Ken Thomas McGee, L.C.
920 Main, Ste. 1700
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-842-4800 kzans@thomasmcgee.com OSHA Compliance, Ergonomics