DOLIR News Image
www.labor.mo.gov

February 2010

Labor Department Offers Training, Education through Speakers Bureau

  

MCHH00900_0000[1]

Do you need a speaker for a seminar or business meeting? Are you interested in training for your company?

The Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations offers speakers that can provide seminars and training for your business or organization on a variety of topics. If you are interested in learning more about a particular topic, please contact the appropriate individual listed below to schedule an appointment.

 

 

Topic

Contact

E-mail Address/Phone Number

Labor Department Overview

 

573-751-4091

Division of Employment Security

Unemployment Insurance

James Skain

 James.skain@labor.mo.gov

Contributions Field /Tax      

Maurine McAboy

Maurine.mcaboy@labor.mo.gov

Appeals

James Skain

james.skain@labor.mo.gov

Benefits  

Carol Luecke

Carol.luecke@labor.mo.gov

Shared Work Program

     "

                   "

Division of Labor Standards

Wage & Hour Standards        

Carla Buschjost or

Jim Boeckman

Carla.buschjost@labor.mo.gov

James.boeckman@labor.mo.gov

Prevailing Wage/Public

Works Construction

          "

                    "

 

Mine and Cave Safety

Les Thomas

Les.Thomas@labor.mo.gov

OSHA Regulations and In-

Section Procedures

Daniel Stark

Daniel.stark@labor.mo.gov

Workplace Safety

Consultations

            "

                          "

 

Child Labor

Jim Boeckman

James.boeckman@labor.mo.gov

Missouri Commission on Human Rights

Sexual Harassment Prevention

Terry Old

Terry.old@labor.mo.gov

Cultural Sensitivity

           "

                      "

Disability Awareness

           "

                      "

Housing Discrimination

           "

                      "

Public Accommodations

 Regulations

           "

                      "

Diversity

           "

                      "

Investigating Discrimination Complaints

           "

                      "

Overview of the Missouri

Human Rights Act

           "

                      "

Predatory Lending

           "

                      "

Anti-Discrimination School Presentations

           "

                      "

Stress Management

(Supervisor’s Training)

           "

                      "

 

Ethics and Professionalism

(Supervisor’s Training)

           "

                      "

                    

How to Address Grievances

(Supervisor’s Training)

           "

                      "

Division of Workers’ Compensation

Workplace Safety Standards and Requirement CertificateTraining

Glenn Easley

Glenn.Easley@labor.mo.gov

Workers’ Compensation Laws

           "

                       "

Construction Industry Workers’ Comp. Insurance Regulations

           "

                       "

Survivor Benefits/Line of DutyBenefits

           "

                       "