Google Translate

Meet the Missouri Commission on Human Rights

Meet the Missouri Commission on Human Rights

 The basic powers and duties of the Commission are to eliminate discrimination through the enforcement of the Missouri Human Rights Act and prevent social inequality through education and outreach. The Missouri Commission on Human Rights is authorized to investigate complaints in employment, public accommodations, and housing – if the reason for the alleged discrimination is based on race, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, sex, disability, age (40 - 69) (in employment only), and familial status-families with children under the age of 18 (in housing only).

MCHR Commissioners:

  • Sara Nell Lampe, (D), chairperson, Springfield, At-Large Commissioner, Term Expires, April 1, 2017
  • Michael Dierkes, (R), commissioner, St. Louis, 2nd District, Term Expires April 1, 2015
  • Dr. Roger Worthington, (D), commissioner, Mexico, 4th District,Term Expires April 1, 2014
  • Donna Lynn Birks, (D), commissioner, Kansas City, 5th District, Term Expires April 1, 2018
  • Melody Smith, (R), commissioner, St. Joseph, 6th District, Term Expires April 1, 2018
  • Jenifer Placzek, (D), commissioner, Springfield, 7th District, Term Expires April 1, 2015
  • MCHR has six (6) commissioner vacancies.
Sara Nell Lampe
Sara Nell Lampe
Chairperson, At-Large Commissioner
Term expires 4/1/2017
Michael Dierkes
Michael Dierkes
Commissioner, 2nd District
Term expires 4/1/2015
Dr. Richard Worthington
Dr. Roger Worthington
Commissioner, 4th District
Term expires 4/1/2014
Melody Smith
Melody Smith
Commissioner, 6thDistrict
Term expires 4/1/2018
Jenifer Placzek
Jenifer Placzek
Commissioner, 7thDistrict
Term expires 4/1/2015


Missouri Commission on Human Rights
3315 W. Truman Blvd., Rm 212
P.O. Box 1129
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1129
Phone: 573-751-3325
Toll-Free Complaint Hotline: 1-877-781-4236
Relay Missouri: 711
Relay Missouri: 1-800-735-2966 (TDD)
Fax: 573-751-2905