Filing Your Quarterly Contribution and Wage Reports

A Requirement for all Missouri Employers

Reports

All employers are required to file a Contribution
and Wage Report each quarter to determine tax
due and the amount of benefits each employee
would be entitled to if unemployed. You must
file quarterly reports even if you have a zero
percent tax rate, are a reimbursable employer,
have no tax due or paid no wages in the quarter.
If you paid no wages in the quarter, indicate No
Wages Paid on the report, or file a No Payroll
Report online.

Filing Online

JUINTERACT

The Division of Employment Security
Ulnteract system provides a secure, private
and convenient option for conducting
unemployment insurance tax business online.
Use Ulnteract to:

® File or amend required reports

® Request a 940 certification

® Additional payment options

® Request a refund

® Review/update your account

® File an appeal

® Respond to claims

® Obtain your experience rate online

Ulnteract is the fastest, easiest and most
accurate way to file reports and pay your
unemployment taxes. If you are not registered
as a Missouri employer you will be able to
do so through Ulnteract. If you are already
registered as a Missouri employer, you will
need your 10-digit account number and Federal
Employer Identification Number to create a
user account. Visit uinteract.labor.mo.gov to
get started.

If you choose not to use Uinteract, a Quarterly
Contribution and Wage Report form can be
found online at https://labor.mo.gov/sites/
default/files/pubs_forms/4-7-Al pdf.

Interest & Penalties

Interest is charged at a variable rate on tax not
paid timely, and all employers are charged
a penalty for not timely filing the quarterly
Contribution and Wage Report. See the chart
on back for due dates and penalty amounts.

Assessments

Failure to file Contribution and Wage Reports
or pay taxes when due will result in an
assessment against the employer. A judgment
may be filed in the circuit court where you
reside or have assets. Once filed, it has the
effect of a lien upon any real or personal
property of the employer.

IMPORTANT: If needed, call 573-751-1995 for assistance in the translation and
understanding of the information in this document.

[ IMPORTANTE!: Si es necesario, llame al 573-751-1995 para asistencia en la
traduccion y entendimiento de la informacion en este documento.
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MODES-INF-394 (05-16) Al
UlTax


https://www.uinteract.labor.mo.gov
https://www.uinteract.labor.mo.gov

Due Dates for Quarterly Contribution and Wage Reports

QUARTER SUBMISSION PERIOD DELINQUENT?* 1st PENALTY* 2nd PENALTY*
Three completed The deadline for timely submitting Quarterly report One month Two months
calendar months. q:;f;fﬁ%fﬁgfffﬁgZg:;gsszngge is delinquent delinquent. delinquent.

quarterly reports can be filed anytime on An additional 10 percent of tax due or $100,
ﬁﬁﬁni{ E?}?t[}];gtrltg;r 8’ 0‘;;;‘;1 ﬁ}; whichever is greater, for each month delinquent.
1(5) th 0? the third rflonth cffgthe q fartgr. Maximum penalty per report is 20 percent or $200.
January, . .
1st  February, April 1 — April 30 May 1 June 1 July 1
March
April,
’nd May, July 1 — July 31 August 1 September 1 October 1
June
July,
3rd August, October 1 — October 31 November 1 December 1 January 1
September
October, .
4th  November, [January 1 — January 31 February 1 March 1 April 1
December
*When the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the first working day following the due date is considered timely.

www.labor.mo.gov

Missouri Division of Employment Security

Additional forms and unemployment insurance information can be obtained from:

P.O. Box 59
Jefferson City, MO 65104-0059

Phone: 573-751-1995

Fax: 573-751-9705
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