Google Translate

Missouri Minimum Wage Rate Set for 2017

Missouri Minimum Wage Rate Set for 2017

Tue, 11/15/2016

JEFFERSON CITY, MO – Missouri’s minimum wage rate for 2017 has been established, according to state law, at $7.70, effective January 1, the Missouri Department of Labor announced today.

All businesses are required to pay at minimum, the $7.70 hourly rate, except retail and service businesses whose annual gross sales are less than $500,000. Per state law, the minimum wage rate is calculated once a year and may increase or decrease based on the cost of living as measured by the previous year’s Consumer Price Index.

###